Author Topic: library /usr/local/turbomole/5.10/TURBOMOLE/cabasen/ does not exist  (Read 5243 times)

FKoehler

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Hello,

whenever I run define on our Rechenzentrum Turbomole 5.10 installation, I get the following response in the define dialog:


 define(rzcluster) : TURBOMOLE V5-10 15 Jan 2008 at 09:41:54
 Copyright (C) 2008 University of Karlsruhe


    2008-04-11 18:13:52.883

 library /data1/turbomole/5.10/TURBOMOLE/cabasen/ does not exist
             OPERATING SYSTEM = unix
                    HOST NAME = rzcluster
   STANDARD BASIS SET LIBRARY = /data1/turbomole/5.10/TURBOMOLE/basen/
  ALTERNATE BASIS SET LIBRARY = /data1/turbomole/5.10/TURBOMOLE/basold/
 LIBRARY FOR RI-J  BASIS SETS = /data1/turbomole/5.10/TURBOMOLE/jbasen/
 LIBRARY FOR RI-JK BASIS SETS = /data1/turbomole/5.10/TURBOMOLE/jkbasen/
 LIBRARY FOR RIMP2/RICC2 SETS = /data1/turbomole/5.10/TURBOMOLE/cbasen/
 LIBRARY FOR RIR12 BASIS SETS = /data1/turbomole/5.10/TURBOMOLE/cabasen/
            STRUCTURE LIBRARY = /data1/turbomole/5.10/TURBOMOLE/structures/


 ***********************************************************
 *                                                         *
 *                       D E F I N E                       *
 *                                                         *
 *         TURBOMOLE'S  INTERACTIVE  INPUT  PROGRAM        *
 *                                                         *
 *  Quantum Chemistry Group       University of Karlsruhe  *
 *                                                         *
 ***********************************************************


 DATA WILL BE WRITTEN TO THE NEW FILE control

 IF YOU WANT TO READ DEFAULT-DATA FROM ANOTHER control-TYPE FILE,
 THEN ENTER ITS LOCATION/NAME OR OTHERWISE HIT >return<.

I'm abit worried about the line: library /data1/turbomole/5.10/TURBOMOLE/cabasen/ does not exist

Is this to be expected, or a problem with the installation?

Best regards,
Felix Koehler

uwe

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 448
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: library /usr/local/turbomole/5.10/TURBOMOLE/cabasen/ does not exist
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2008, 04:59:31 pm »
Hi,

this is just a warning and can be ignored. The cabasen are not part of the official Turbomole release and there is not feature in Turbomole 5.10 that needs them. If you think this message is annoying, just create an empty directory called cabasen in $TURBODIR.

Best,

Uwe

FKoehler

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: library /usr/local/turbomole/5.10/TURBOMOLE/cabasen/ does not exist
« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2008, 07:19:17 pm »
Thanks alot for the clarification,

Viele Gre, Felix